Fourth Of July Decor Ideas on a BUDGET

Patriotic Party Decor Ideas

Fourth Of July is quickly approaching and with all the family vacations and summer time fun that’s taking place, I know you all want to enjoy a good cook out, or get together with friends and family without breaking the bank. Well have no fear, we have put together party items that are budget friendly and easy to style.

From burgers, hotdogs, potato salad and more you are sure to have a favorite of food, but don’t forget about those who have a sweet tooth. You can set up a small display like this one with yummy treats like the cake in a jars and rice krispy treats done by Peace Moore of Lovely Chic Occasions. If you don’t have time to order but want to make your own check out these recipes for cakes in a jar. You can also opt for store bought items like the mini cupcakes or a cake.  I purchased mine from my local walmart. I added Wilton Fun Pixs from Joann’s to give the cupcake a patriotic flare without breaking the bank.

Treats2

Another easy and inexpensive way to jazz up your patriotic party is to add matching plates, utensils and cups. I took a visit to my local dollar tree for some inexpensive items and I found those patriotic plates with red and white stripes as well as blue stars (see photo at below). The blue stars would work great as children plates or even dessert plates. For the utensils I grabbed red to contrast with the white napkins and to stay true to the party theme.
patrioticdrink2 Cup and Straws2

For the cups, I opted for a clear cup for two reasons, first because you can put fun drink combinations like this one from SlapDashMom (on your left). Just add the patriotic star straws (to your right) I got from Joanns and you are all set.

To tie all the pieces together you can try a number of different decor pieces. Again to keep the cost very low, I opted for patriotic lanterns and fans from the dollar tree.

main table

It will add a little more color and patrioticiness (I made that up lol) to your party.

For your final touches add super cute centerpieces to your table and a matching tablecloth. Red, blue or white is fine of course or you can even opt for one with stripes like this one from FantasyVintageBridal on Etsy or this one Navy and white star tablecloth from Dreamzzzzz. Keep in mind that this is not a budget friendly item but it sure would be pretty on a table :).

blue stripped tablecloth *photo from pinterest

star tablecloth

*photo from pinterest

Last but not least, One of my favorite items is the patriotic flag wreath (see third picture above). While this is not a budget friendly item I love it very much and I use it on my front door to help us celebrate this holiday. You can find this wreath at First Impressions by Christi .  

All in all I hope you were inspired you to decorate your home without breaking the bank for the holidays. Stay tuned for tomorrow’s blog post. I will share D.I.Y budget friendly centerpieces.  Don’t forget to comment, share and pin. 🙂

finished centerpiece

Until next time,

Glitter Girlz Signature

2 thoughts on “Fourth Of July Decor Ideas on a BUDGET

Leave a Reply

