12 Days of Christmas Decor-Day 3

12 Days of xmas decor

Fireplace Mantle sign Fireplace Mantle Collage

One of my favorite things to decorate (other than the Christmas tree) is our fireplace. I love how you can bring the essences of the holidays right in your living room with an awesome Christmas tree and an even prettier over the fireplace mantle decor. In this post I wanted to share some of my favorites ideas that I found on Pinterest. These ladies, really rocked it and touched on some keys elements and ideas that bring the Christmas spirit to their living rooms.

A. Candy Pane I love the simplicity of the candy canes hanging because candy canes are a holiday staple and you can’t do wrong with them.

B. D.I.Y Christmas Lantern   I love the lantern with the berries and candle inside because again lanterns scream cozy to me and they play on the traditional holiday colors.

C. D.I.Y. Ornament Garland I love the fun and playfulness with the garland. You can play with a multitude of colors or just use two or three. No matter the color choice you can’t go wrong with ornaments.

D. D.I.Y. Stocking Hangers Adding your special touch to the holidays with family photos is always a smart way to go. If they double as stocking hangers, well HEY..that’s just genius

.  E. Joy with a mirror I love this ENTIRE setup. I don’t know what I love more. The gold “Joy” hanging from the red ribbon on a mirror or the mix of silver and gold around the entire fireplace and mantel.

F. Disney Cone Trees Again this is one I also LOVE. The colors are so fun and to be honest the first thing I thought of was “FROZEN” lol. I know some people may be really tired of that movie, but my daughter loves it and with fireplace decor like that who wouldn’t.

G. D.I.Y Apothecary Snowglobes I love this idea, because one it’s more sophisticated than your standard snow globe and two because you can pretty much do anything you would like. Great idea and the color possibilities are endless.

H. Hanging Ornaments Again just like the candy canes, hanging ornaments is genius. You can do any color(s), match them with ornament garland or play with texture like they did in this picture with glitter, matte, shiny and metallic.

 I. Letters on the Mantel  Letters are always a great way to decorate, but what I love the most about this setup is the mixture of the sizes, colors and the style of the letters. The “O” is an wreath which brings some texture to NOEL.

J. Rustic Fireplace Basket I love this for three reasons. First the wood and garland says winter. Second I love this because it is rustic and third because if you don’t have a fireplace you can still add this in your living room next to a couch or near the front door.

In saying all that, I am still not sure which one I love the most. To be honest I think they are all awesome. I hope you enjoyed day 3 and stay tuned for day 4.

Glitter Girlz Signature

Leave a Reply

